top of page
  • Writer's pictureSquishyOfTwinMoons

Ramp-up to War

So,

Highlands War is coming.

It'll be my 2nd time to Highlands and the first time I'm going where I wont be "working". Merchanting my booth.

I'm hoping for a more enjoyable time.

There's something surreal about walking around the forested site at dusk with the smell of campfires and cooking with the laughter and drums echoing through the trees.


What's better?

Waking up to the smell of pine and clean air, the sounds of talking, laugher, coffee brewing and campfires going.


I'd love to be able to take my daughter someday. But I don't have her this upcoming war weekend in July so next year, I hope.


I might participate in Combat Archery this year, if I can get all my armor and under armor together in time.


Otherwise, I'll be working on my garb between now and then and I'll have fun being a Lady in Waiting for my wonderful Baroness.


I'll keep y'all posted!


Squishy Of Twin Moons

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

IKEA Round 2

So I participated in IKEA round 1 a few months ago and it was pretty fun. I got an awesome little crocheted witch hat from my person and I had sewn up a cloak and book to give to my person. It is def

bottom of page